Annual Membership Meeting & Luncheon.png

Members of the Kentucky Grocers and Convenience Store Association attended the annual membership meeting on October 25 at Malone’s Prime Events in Lexington. Chairman Lynn Rice welcomed everyone to the event and introduced the special guest speaker, Mr. Tom Delacenserie, President of the Kentucky Lottery Corporation, who provided an update on the Lottery and his vision for the future. He emphasized that the success of the Lottery wouldn’t be possible without the partnership of Kentucky’s lottery retailers.

In other business, the membership elected new board members. Elected to a three-year term on the board were the following: Frank Crilley, Speedway; Erin Grant, The Kroger Co.; Stephen Chesnut, Laurel Grocery; Randy Strause, Strause Law Group; and Joe Wolf, Alliance Retail Group.

After receiving a plaque in recognition of his leadership of KGCSA the past two years, Chairman Rice remarked on the accomplishments of the board in modernizing the Association and “getting our house in order so that we can focus forward.” He thanked the membership for the opportunity to serve as chair and encouraged members to remain active in the Association for the good of the food industry.

After the membership meeting, the board of directors held their regular quarterly meeting where they elected the following officers to lead the organization for the next two years: Chairman, Mr. Stephen Chesnut, Laurel Grocery Co.; Vice Chair, Mr. James Neumann, ValuMarkets; and Secretary/Treasurer, Adam Spalding, Circle K.


Special thanks to the meeting sponsors:

Gold Sponsor

H.T. Hackney.png

Silver Sponsor

Super Quik.png

Bronze Sponsor

Highbridge Springs.png

A special 'thank you' also goes out to the 2018 Premier Sponsors for their contributions in making the Annual Membership Meeting possible!